Parliamentary Awards

The All-Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group – in association with PPL and Jazz Services – held their annual Parliamentary Jazz Awards tonight on the terrace at the House of Commons. Hosted by Moira Stewart, alongside co-chairs Michael Connarty MP and Lord Colwyn, the stage was filled by the very top names in jazz, collecting both their awards and the acclaim of the knowledgeable audience. The legendary Stan Tracy, John Surman, Impossible Gentlemen, The Vortex, Nick Smart, journalist Rob Adams and JazzFM’s Mike Chadwick (the ‘John Peel of jazz’) were among the worthy recipients.


Written by:

641 Posts

Songwriter, MU PR & Marketing Official, editor of The Musician and event organiser.
View All Posts
Follow Me :