I am currently recording a new album of self-penned material and several tracks have already been mixed – some of which we’re written during lockdown. The aim is to have this project completed in the autumn – so watch this space!

In the meantime, as an example of my catalogue, my album ‘Birdcage’ featuring the following 11 self-penned originals, is available via Spotify and on many major sites including iTunes and Amazon.

Nicoll Road  3m 23s
Shame  3m 8s
You hurt no-one but yourself  4m 48s
All over you  4m 12s
Radio play  3m 8s
The golden age of this romance  3m 35s
Keeping a dream alive  3m 38s
Blind drunk and stupid Cupid  2m 28s
Colleen  4m 9s
Love is all I have to give  3m 38s
The day she said I will  3m 41s

All songs written by Keith Ames

Reviewed as ‘accomplished, assured melodic pop rock’ and ‘extremely high calibre’, the album was produced and engineered by the highly-respected Greg Fitzgerald at Church Road Studios, Hanwell, Ealing.

The full line-up on the album is:

Keith Ames: lead and harmony vocals, guitars
Greg Fitzgerald: harmony vocals, keyboards, percussion, string arrangements
James Reynolds: harmonica (Nicoll Road / All over you)
Tina Barron: violin (You hurt no-one but yourself / The golden age of this romance)
Marianne de Chastelaine: cello (You hurt no-one but yourself)
Matt Schwartz: bass (Blind drunk and stupid Cupid)
Lorraine Haley: vocals (Shame)
Mae McKenna: vocals (Colleen)

Mastered by RPM

Album photography by Jonathan Stewart