Classic Rock Awards

The winners at the eighth Classic Rock Roll of Honour, hosted by bassist Duff McKagan, were announced at London’s Roundhouse last night. ZZ Top were presented with the Living Legend Award by last year’s winner, Jeff Beck, while Lynyrd Skynyrd – who won the Comeback Award – played a dynamic set to round off the night. The MU Maestro Award was presented by prog ace Rick Wakeman to Roxy Music’s superb guitarist and gentleman of rock, Phil Manzanera. It was a pleasure to met James Dean Bradfield of the Manic Street Preachers, The Damned’s Captain Sensible and the ageless Arthur Brown.


Written by:

641 Posts

Songwriter, MU PR & Marketing Official, editor of The Musician and event organiser.
View All Posts
Follow Me :